FLUID PIRTEK AUSTRALIA MAY 2018 I 19 TEAMS’ CHAMPIONSHIP POINTS 1. Triple Eight Race Engineering 2068 (Whincup/SVG) 2. Shell V-Power Racing Team 2056 3. Walkinshaw Andretti United 1738 4. Tickford Racing 1612 (Mostert/Winterbottom) 5. Brad Jones Racing 1578 6. Erebus Motorsport 1573 7. Nissan Motorsport 1266 (Kelly/Heimgartner) 8. Garry Rogers Motorsport 1082 9. Triple Eight Race Engineering (Lowndes) 1053 10. NISMO (Caruso/De Silvestro) 1052 SPONSORSHIP As part of our relationship with DJR Team Penske, 2018 sees our association extend across to the 2017 Championship winning Touring Car Master team- Team Johnson. Managed by the iconic Dick Johnson & driven by his championship winning team, this relationship puts some muscle into the partnership. Using many of Pirtek’s high performance automotive parts, Steven Johnson backed up his victory in race four of the season with two further starring performances at Symmons Plains, in the first clean-sweep by any driver of a three- race weekend since 2015. In tricky conditions he pulled away from Ryan Hansford and John Bowe – who were battling for second – in the Sunday morning race while the afternoon’s finale was a more emphatic performance as he led home Bowe and Adam Bressington. The finale was maximum-attack racing from both Johnson and Bowe as they ran close to the lap record across the 15-lap duration. After such a frustrating end to his Adelaide weekend, Johnson said he was pleased to bounce back emphatically in Tasmania after three hard and fast races. Johnson climbed from fourth to second in the TCM standings following his successful weekend and now sits just 39 behind Bowe heading into the next round, at Winton. TEAM JOHNSON DJR TEAM PENSKE ROUND RESULTS: PRO MASTER Steven Johnson 230 John Bowe 219 Jason Gomersall 167 OVERALL STANDINGS John Bowe 415 Steve Johnson 376 Jason Gomersall 280 Adam Bressington 257 Mark King 222 Gavin Bullas 122 Jim Richards 0 To see the Pirtek fuel hose in action go to: https://www.pirtek.com.au/about/communitysupport/djr-team-penske DRIVERS’ CHAMPIONSHIP POINTS 1. Scott McLaughlin 1247 2. Shane Van Gisbergen 1089 3. David Reynolds 1079 4. Craig Lowndes 1053 5. Jamie Whincup 979 6. Scott Pye 874 7. James Courtney 864 8. Chaz Mostert 845 9. Fabian Coulthard 809 10. Tim Slade 800 The DJR Team Penske relationship rolls on with the team taking the no.1 garage on Pit Lane after their Teams Championship winning effort in 2017. Our Fuel delivery hose & air hose for the rattle guns is now sitting front & centre at the top of the lane ready to perform at all time & in all conditions. The team has had a rough start to the year but they have bounced back and managed to achieve multiple podium finishes for both drivers and some exceptional wins for Scott McLaughlin, celebrating four wins for the last four races and now sitting on top of the Championship leader board. FABIAN COULTHARD | No. 12 | Shell V-Power Racing Ford COULTHARD QUOTE: “I got a good start and then something happened at turn five, the field checked up and I got taken out from behind. Then it was exit stage left, and I was on the dirt. That took me back to last, I got past a few and then got pushed off by Lowndes, and went back to last, and then double-stacked in the pit-stop and went back to last. So 16th, I think given the circumstances we did the best we could with what were handed. We’ve had so much bad luck this year, but the package is there for success, we’ve just got to put it together.” SCOTT MCLAUGHLIN | No. 17 | Shell V-Power Racing Ford MCLAUGHLIN QUOTE: “It’s like a footy team that’s 60 points down at half time. You’ve just got to rally, you’ve still got two quarters left and you’ve just got to get on with it. First to 19th, the two Bulls on the front row. it was a bit daunting. Our aim heading in was a top-five, and that a podium would be exceptional. Pretty much everything went our way in that race. It’s the best team effort that I’ve been involved with, I think. One of my best races ever.”