24/7 NATIONAL SERVICE call us CALL 134 222


PIRTEK is a brand synonymous with V8 Supercars and that is an association set to continue for many years to come through the PIRTEK Enduro Cup.

From the PIRTEK-backed Stone Bros Racing Falcon of Jason Bright and Steven Richards crossing the line to win the Bathurst 1,000, to the two Championships won by Marcos Ambrose in the PIRTEK Falcon, to the many PIRTEK products used from one end to the grid to the other – PIRTEK is part of the sport’s DNA.

The PIRTEK Enduro Cup is awarded to the best team at the completion of the three classic V8 Supercar races on the V8 Supercars calendar –  the Sandown 500, the Bathurst 1,000 and the Gold Coast 600. It awards co-drivers and the team for their efforts as well as the primary driver in his chase for the V8 Supercars Championship.

World renowned Australian automotive artist, James Corbett was commissioned to create the Enduro Cup using pieces from the PIRTEK Fluid Transfer Solutions range. He has crafted them into what has become one of the most sought after prizes in V8 Supercars.


2017 Enduro Cup Summary

Chaz Mostert and Steve Owen won the 2017 Pirtek Enduro Cup after finishing 7th in the final race of the Enduro Cup leg – Race 22 of the Vodafone Gold Coast 600. The Prodrive Racing Australia pair made a comeback win in Race 21, earning them top points to help them secure the Pirtek Enduro Cup and marking them as the first ever Ford winners of the prestigious cup.


Steve Owen (Left) and Chaz Mostert (Right) win the Pirtek Enduro Cup. CEO of Pirtek, Stephen Dutton (centre).

Mostert/Owen ended their Enduro Cup campaign 48 points clear of the closest competition, Fabian Coulthard and Tony D’Alberto of DJR Team Penske – who were strong contenders for the cup having held the leading position in the points table following the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000. The duo behind the #12 DJR Team Penske Falcon earned an honourable runners-up in the competition for the cup, despite finishing 9th in the final race. Cameron Waters and Richie Stanaway placed 3rd in the Pirtek Enduro Cup, making it a Prodrive one-three finish.

Mostert said: “When you get to go home on Sunday night at the end of Gold Coast and have that cup, you obviously know you’ve had a pretty consistent Enduro Cup campaign as a team, so it’s awesome to get that.”

Owen, an Enduro co-driver for Prodrive since 2013, mentioned that the trophy was a special reward for the hired guns of the three endurance events: “For us it’s like the enduro drivers’ world championship, so it’s good,” he laughed. He continued, “It’s a long campaign even for three races because they’re three long races. It’s sometimes a bit of a tortoise and hare type of approach and I’m definitely the tortoise but I keep bringing it back. It’s good to have won the cup.”

In addition, our Pirtek-backed boys Scott McLaughlin and Alex Premat made an inspiring comeback win in Race 22 to round off the Enduro Cup competition on a high note.

For the fourth time in the 5-year history of the Pirtek Enduro Cup, there were four different race winning cars.


Premat and McLaughlin after an impressive win in Race 22.


Enduro Cup Results – 2017